Jury 2019

This is the Jury for Ung Svensk Form 2019

We’re proud to present our jury 2019 – Ung Svensk Form’s jury works closely from the time the admission period closes. The members of the jury are always open to the unexpected and the innovative, experimental and the versatile.

 Ung Svensk Form 2019 jury are:

From the left:

Samir Alj Fält – Designer at Design Lab S in Skärholmen
Parasto Backman – Studio Parasto Backman is a Stockholm based graphic design studio. Alongside the studio practice Parasto also teach and tutors at Konstfack University College of Art (Photo above by: Märta Thisner)
Margarita Bergfeldt Matiz – Industrial designer MFA and art and design curator for international exhibitions
Marcus Engman – Head of Design at IKEA
Salka Hallström Bornold – Chairwoman of the jury. Journalist at Form Magazine
Tom Hedqvist – Designer, former dean at Beckmans Collage of Design and director of Rhösska in Gothenburg.
Åsa Jungnelius – Glass designer
Henrik Johansson – Director, Commercial Research & Development @Spotify
Kenneth Kvarnström – one of Scandinavia’s foremost choreographers, dance director at Kulturhuset/Stadsteatern
Petra Lilja – Industrial designer
Tor Lindstrand –Architect and co-owner at LLP arkitektkontor, senior lecturer at Interior Architecture and Furniture Design, Konstfack
Kieran Long – Director, ArkDes
Bea Szenfeld
– Fashion designer
Bolle Tham –  Architect and founder of Tham & Videgård Architects
Mats Widbom – CEO, Svensk Form