The Jury

We’re proud to present our jury 2020 – Ung Svensk Form’s jury works closely from the time the admission period closes. The members of the jury are always open to the unexpected and the innovative, experimental and the versatile.

This is the Ung Svensk Form jury 2020:


Samir Alj Fält – Designer at Design Lab S in Skärholmen
Parasto Backman – Studio Parasto Backman is a Stockholm based graphic design studio. Alongside the studio practice Parasto also teach and tutors at Konstfack University College of Art (Photo above by: Märta Thisner)
Caroline B. Le Bongoat – Strategic Business Developer & Operations Manager Design Malmö, Malmö stad
Johan Deurell – Curator at  the Röhsska Museum
Linnéa Therese Dimitriou – Artist and Artistic Leader at Sliperiet, Umeå University
Salka Hallström Bornold – Chairwoman of the jury. Journalist at Form Magazine
Tom Hedqvist – Designer, former dean at Beckmans Collage of Design and director of Rhösska in Gothenburg.
Åsa Jungnelius – Artist, Senior Lecturer Konstfack
Henrik Johansson – Director, Commercial Research & Development @Spotify
Nike Karlsson – Designer, IKEA
Petra Lilja – Industrial designer
Tor Lindstrand –Architect and co-owner at LLP arkitektkontor, Senior Lecturer at Interior Architecture and Furniture Design, Konstfack
Bea Szenfeld – Fashion designer
Mats Widbom – CEO, Svensk Form